Current child labor laws preclude children from working during hours in which school is in session unless a certified teacher is on set. Children are not allowed to work past nine o'clock in the evening. For special conditions, contact the Idaho Film Bureau.
Right to Work
Idaho is a right-to-work state.
For hotel/motel stays of less than 30 days, a 2% tax is levied. Persons lodging longer than 30 days must be charged monthly in order to be deemed eligible for a waiver of the tax.
Persons working in Idaho are subject to state withholding tax and must file Idaho tax returns for that applicable year.
Idaho sales tax is currently 5%.
In most cases, workers compensation insurance will be required.
Either a trip permit or vehicle registration is required for all commercial trucks entering Idaho. Trip permits can be purchased at vending stations throughout the state, at ports of entry and through the Motor Carrier One Stop Shop Division of the Idaho Department of Transportation. Each permit is for a 96-hour period and multiples can be purchased at one time. Fees vary depending on the size and weight of the truck. It may be more cost effective to license vehicles in Idaho for productions in the state longer than one week. Registration fees vary based on the vehicle gross weight and are pro-rated according to the month purchased. For further information, contact the nearest port of entry or the MotorCarrier One Stop Shop at 208 334-8611 or E-mail: email@example.com For oversize vehicle permits and information, contact the Overlegal Permit Office: 208 334-8420 or E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org